2023 Election Info

Our WHTA By-Laws state that our Association must have an Annual Meeting each year in December. (As you know, our Annual Awards Banquet will be February 2 & 3, 2024 at the Marriott in Franklin, TN.) This year, TWHBEA has invited us to join them for a joint meeting since they will be providing us Zoom capabilities. Please plan to attend in person or by Zoom.

Date: Friday, December 1, 2023
Time: 8:00am CT: WHTA Board of Directors Meeting (Stephen B. Smith Executive Boardroom) Closed Meeting. (Coffee, water and donuts will be served.)
           9:00am CT: WHTA General Membership Meeting & Election. (TWHBEA Auditorium)
***If you intend to watch this meeting by Zoom, You MUST register (before date of meeting) by visiting the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZApdeqorD4jGNTBuTeg25QsoW7btzjqCLDt

Once you register, you will be sent a link by email to join the Zoom meeting at 9:00am CT on December 1, 2023.
Voting by Zoom:

  1. Text your voting choices to: 931-639-3949. Make sure you include your full name and then your choices.
  2. Email your voting choices to: whtrainers@gmail.com Make sure you include your full name then your choices.
    Once the nomination presentation has ended, each current licensed member will be given 5 minutes to send in their votes.

***Voting results will be announced at closure of General Membership meeting. ***Those trainers that attend in person will vote by paper ballot as in the past.***
Rider Cup Checks will be distributed at close of the meeting.

            10:30am CT: TWHBEA & WHTA will host an Industry Update
            11:00am CT: TWHBEA will provide a “free” luncheon for all Trainers in attendance.

The Walking Horse Trainers Association sincerely thanks Mark Farrar and his staff for inviting WHTA to join them and providing Zoom technical assistance. Make plans to attend this IMPORTANT meeting.

The Nominating Committee, Rodney Dick, Chair, Laurie Toone and Herbert Derickson submits the following slate of officers for your consideration: Nominations can be made by Text, Email, or in person.
President : Bil Young
1st VP : Bill Cantrell
2nd VP : Brad Beard
Board of Director Nominees : Vote for 3
Jerry Williams
Aaron Self
Chase Williams
Wayne Dean
Johnny Puckett
Dan Waddell
Blaise Broccard

Look forward to seeing you on December 1, 2023